

| To: | Members of the Communities |
|-----|----------------------------|
| | Scrutiny Committee |

Date: 1 September 2021

Direct Dial: 01824 712554

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the **COMMUNITIES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE** to be held at **10.00 am** on **THURSDAY**, **9 SEPTEMBER 2021** in **VIA VIDEO CONFERENCE**.

Yours sincerely

G. Williams Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services

AGENDA

PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

1 APOLOGIES

2 **DECLARATION OF INTERESTS** (Pages 5 - 6)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act 1972.

4 MINUTES (Pages 7 - 18)

To receive the minutes of the:

- (i) Communities Scrutiny Committee meeting held on 1 July 2021 (copy enclosed); and
- (ii) Special Communities Scrutiny Committee meeting held on 26 July 2021 (copies enclosed).

10.05am – 10.10am

5 WILDFLOWER MEADOW PROJECT (Pages 19 - 42)

To consider a joint report by the Head of Highways & Environmental Services and the Council's Ecology Officer on the Wildflower Meadow Project (copy enclosed). The Committee is asked to examine the progress made to date with the project's delivery and for its support for the project's principles and proposals for improving publicity and engagement with communities in relation to the project.

10.10am – 11am

SCRUTINY WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 43 - 66) 6

To consider a report by the Scrutiny Coordinator (copy enclosed) seeking a review of the committee's forward work programme and updating members on relevant issues.

11am – 11.20am

7 FEEDBACK FROM COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES

To receive any updates from Committee representatives on various Council Boards and Groups.

11.20am - 11.30am

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Councillor Huw Williams (Chair)

Brian Blakeley Rachel Flynn Alan Hughes Tina Jones Merfyn Parry Councillor Graham Timms (Vice-Chair)

Anton Sampson Peter Scott Glenn Swingler Cheryl Williams

COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils